Star Trek: Strange New Worlds Season 2 Musical Episode – Tracklist Revealed

Photo of author

By Black Widow

The upcoming second season of Star Trek: Strange New Worlds is set to surprise fans with a musical episode, airing on August 3.

This bold move into the realm of music adds a new dimension to the show’s complex narrative, while the creative minds behind the series strive for better working conditions amid a strike.

The musical episode, titled Subspace Rhapsody, will showcase the USS Enterprise crew’s talents and creativity.

Breaking New Ground in Star Trek Universe

The unexpected musical episode, a first in the Star Trek franchise, pushes the boundaries of the sci-fi genre.

The show’s innovative episodic format offers the opportunity to explore diverse creative avenues, previously spanning comedy, sci-fi, horror, and drama.

The Musical Episode’s Soundtrack Revealed

Apple Music has unveiled the tracklist for the musical episode, titled Star Trek: Strange New Worlds Season 2 – Subspace Rhapsody (Original Series Soundtrack).

The album features eleven tracks, with music and lyrics crafted by Kay Hanley and Tom Polce of Letters To Cleo. The vocal talents of Anson Mount (Christopher Pike), Rebecca Romijn (Una Chin-Riley), Christina Chong (La’an Noonien-Singh), Celia Rose Gooding (Nyota Uhura), and more enrich the musical experience.

A Look into the Tracklist

The revealed tracklist includes captivating titles such as “Star Trek Strange New Worlds Main Title (Subspace Rhapsody Version),” “Status Report,” “Connect To Your Truth,” “How Would That Feel,” “Private Conversation,” “Keeping Secrets,” “I’m Ready,” “I’m the X,” “Keep Us Connected,” “We Are One,” and “Subspace Rhapsody End Credit Medley.”

Embracing Creative Freedom in Episodic Structure

Star Trek: Strange New Worlds exemplifies the versatility of its episodic format by venturing into uncharted territory with a musical episode. This ability to explore diverse genres showcases the show’s commitment to innovation.

Aboard the USS Enterprise

As Captain Pike (Anson Mount) and the crew continue their galactic explorations, the series introduces an ensemble cast including Ethan Peck as Spock, Jess Bush as Nurse Christine Chapel, Melissa Navia as Erica Ortegas, Carol Kane as Pelia, Babs Olusanmokun as Dr. M’Benga, and Paul Wesley as James T. Kirk.

The highly anticipated Subspace Rhapsody episode airs on Paramount+ on August 3, promising an unparalleled musical adventure within the treasured Star Trek universe.