Taylor Swift is ‘Unfailingly Proud’ of All Her Vault Songs From ‘Speak Now (Taylor’s Version)’

Photo of author

By Scarlet Witch

Taylor Swift re-released her 2010 album ‘Speak Now’ and now we all have her version of it. The album has all the old tracks from the original version, and there are 6 new songs that are from the vault. The 33-year-old singer and songwriter shared a post on her Instagram reflecting the selection process of these songs, here is what she said in her post.

Taylor Swift shares her heart out about her new album on Instagram

The pop singer released the album on 7 July, and she posted a long captioned post on Instagram. She says in the post that she wrote all these songs alone about all the whims, fantasies, heartaches, dramas, and tragedies that the singer went through when she was in her late teen day to being a 20-year-old.

Swift remembers how she used to obsess over the right way to tell her stories through these songs. When it came down to the selection of the vault songs the singer says she had to be ‘ruthless’ with her choices, she wrote in the post “I had to be ruthless with my choices, and I left behind some songs I am still unfailingly proud of now. Therefore, you have 6 From The Vault tracks!

Taylor Swift is 'Unfailingly Proud' of All Her Vault Songs From 'Speak Now (Taylor's Version)'

The singer says she is filled with nostalgia and appreciation as rerecording her old songs brings back a lot of old memories. She also thanked all her fans that helped her reclaim her music. You can stream her new album on Spotify, iTunes, and YouTube as well.